New Downtown Livermore Restaurant/Club Coming Soon!

DSCN0329

As discussed a while back, there has been a ton of rumors circulating about who is going to fill the old Round House Grill (formerly Fire & Ice) in the Downtown Plaza. It seems as though there is officially a deal. And no, it is not Gordon Biersch.

 Although I have not confirmed this myself a very reliable source tells me the new business will be called Sapphires and will be a night club. From what I have been told, the guys behind it are two construction guys with a pretty good business plan. I am happy to see something finally go in to that spot but I am very curios as to what kind of club this is going to be. Are we talking a San Francisco Dance Club such as Ruby Sky or are we talking more of an Ultra Lounge with food? With the success seen by the guys at the Blue Bar, it is no wonder someone else is ready to capitalize on the night life scene.

As I get more details I will be sure to share.

About thestorefront

Commercial Real Estate Broker in the San Francisco Bay Area specializing in retail sales and leasing.

Leave a Reply

